Forego handshakes and hugs.

The swine flu thing is driving me nuts. I feel really bad that people who have died from it, but to call it a pandemic is absurd. I’m not keeping my kid home from daycare, I’m still going to go to the grocery store (and boy do I need to), and while I don’t mind foregoing handshakes, I DO mind foregoing hugs. (This was advice I received in an email from the Holton Health Center on campus). Life still needs to continue, people. They also recommended to leaving campus to avoid spreading the disease to others as a treatment option. Ummmm…?

This morning I was a total brainiac and completely forgot Sophie’s bottles in the refrigerator. We were just about to daycare and I was going to be perfectly on-time to work, but then lightning struck me (figuratively) and I remembered the bottles. So I had to jet home, sprint inside to retrieve them, and then step on it to drop her off and to get to work. It was raining too. So my hair was curly-ish (from the rain) and I was 6 minutes late. Good thing it doesn’t really matter!

We keep getting teased with spring-even summery-ish weather. When will it really be spring? Also, I’m sick of all this wind. Wind makes it difficult to enjoy a truly beautiful day because your hair blows in your face. Even when I put it in a pony-tail it flies out and into my face.

Started my next book club pick, The Reader, a few days ago. I like it. It’s weird, but intriguing. I like weird books anyway. I plan on renting this one. Di, did you see this movie?

Went running this morning with a gal from bookclub. Fun! We ended up walking a lot, but that’s ok. I’m eeeaassing back into it.