Random things…

Well I know it’s been quite awhile, and rather than add this to the long and ever growing list of things I’m not getting done (like…weeding the garden?), I’ll chalk it up to morning sickness and perpetual tiredness and move on.

First, let me bring you up to date on the saddest news my family has had in quite awhile. On Saturday, the end finally came for my beloved dog Annie. She has been a part of my family since elementary school, and has been such a good pet that I doubt I’ll ever really love another dog again. At a bare minimum, she’s really the only dog I’ve ever really liked (I guess Jake would be the most recent exception). She was so good and independent (mainly what I loved about her) and required such minimal attention to be happy. Not that I didn’t enjoy giving her attention, but she was not one of those dogs who is constantly bringing you a tennis ball to throw (ahem Scrappy). And in her day, boy was she CUTE! Unfortunately, I don’t even have a picture of her on my computer to post so this tribute is photo-less. Anyway, she had a very happy and long life and it is incredibly sad for my family to lose her.

On a much happier note, the weather has been so nice lately (and by nice I mean HOT). Kevin and I swam at Lime Lake the other evening, which was lovely! I’ve enjoyed many long walks there and am looking forward to the day when the spot on the far side of the lake is free so I can go read over there. Whenever I walk out there with the intention of going to “the spot” there is usually a boat or some people already there. If I’m going to make the effort to hoof it through the water to get to this coveted lil oasis, then I certainly want some quiet so it can be enjoyed!

I beat Guitar Hero! (on easy)

According to “The Bump” my little baby is the size of a green olive this week! It’s not just a little speck anymore, a green olive is SOMETHING! It’s so cool to me that even though I look the same there is this whole other being growing inside of me! Our next appointment is a week from today and we get to hear the heartbeat. I’m a bit nervous for it because it would be completely devastating at this point to not hear the heartbeat at all. All I can do is trust that my body is doing what God designed it to do, and that everything is going well. I’m pretty sure it is, just based on the continuing pregnancy symptoms (oh so pleasant) but still, I will be SO comforted to hear that heartbeat.

Alright, peace.