20 minutes left of work…

I’m puzzled. I wrote down the passcode for my voicemail here at work, and it won’t work! I have voicemail, which is puzzling to me in the first place (who needs to speak to a secretary anyway?) so I’m curious! I’ll have to call someone over on main campus tomorrow to get this straightened out. I swear, I am the WORST when it comes to remembering passwords and such, which is why I wrote this one down. Oh well, no big deal.

I finished my book today! I HIGHLY recommend “The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes” by Diane Chamberlain if you are looking for a quick suspenseful read. I got it from the library, and wish I had actually bought this one. I bought last month’s book club pick (“The Next Thing On My List” by Jill Smolinski) and wish I hadn’t. Not that it wasn’t good, it just wasn’t a “keeper” in my opinion. This month’s pick, however, was great!

I was going to devote some time today at work to working out a menu for the next few weeks for Kevin and I. It worked out so well for the past two weeks, having a nice schedule to follow, having all the ingredients on hand because I had planned meals before going grocery shopping. I’m not sure what came over me though, because I had such a great time finding recipes and such last time, yet I have no motivation to do it today. Maybe tonight.

Tonight I think we’ll have to DVR Biggest Loser and watch “Get Smart” instead. I rented it last week and it’s due back tomorrow, but we haven’t watched it yet. I wish we had because I’d love to watch some Biggest Loser tonight. Di gave “Get Smart” rave reviews though so I doubt I’ll be disappointed!

We had an OB appointment this morning. It’s so thrilling hearing her heartbeat! If you haven’t already, check out our family website. Bookmark it!