Exactly…

4 weeks to Christmas!

Exactly 1 day until my FAVORITE day of the year-THANKSGIVING!

Exactly 98 days until my due date!

My dad emailed me this morning telling me to make a double batch of the green bean casserole because there are about 25 people coming to our family’s Thanksgiving celebration on Sunday. 25! Who are all these people? Where did they all come from? I know my mom’s cousin is coming with her daughter and granddaughter, so there’s 3 people that aren’t usually there. Other than that, it’s just the regular family only most everyone can make it. Usually we have a nicely sized group of around 15-but WOW. The house will be packed! Think of all that FOOOOOOODDDDD. I’m planning on breaking out my new jigsaw puzzle for the occasion (my family is puzzle crazy!). It’s “World’s Greatest Cities” from “1000 Places to See Before You Die”. The puzzle has little pictures of like 50 different cities. Should be challenging-but no match for the Thomas clan!

Can’t stop thinking about that Thanksgiving food now that I’ve mentioned it. I’m making myself hungry. I need to wait at least another hour before a eat my lunch or else I will be very hungry when I go to the grocery store after work. And everyone knows that hunger at the grocery store is bad news. I always end up impulse buying all kinds of snacks when I’m hungry at Meijer. You?

I was looking at my work calendar, trying to figure out my hours in relation to our holiday office schedule, when I realized how frighteningly soon March really is. It’s practically December now. December always flies by because of Christmas. Then it’s into January, which could go by very slowly, but then February comes and if she’s early at all then that’s when she’ll be born! My main concern is getting all the things we need in time-we have no furniture, only a couple outfits, the nursery hasn’t been painted, we need to buy a mattress, car seat, etc. Obviously, we still have months to do all of this, and hopefully we will be given some baby stuff for Christmas/shower gifts (if we have one?) but I think the nesting is perhaps kicking in. I don’t want my little girl to come home to a place that isn’t ready for her.

The vampires aren’t really drawing me in yet. I definitely would not call this book a page turner as of right now. But I’ve decided to stick this one out because of the sheer popularity of it-the same reason I stuck out “The Shack”. I want to know what all the hype is about.